Public meeting on legislative redistricting in Oklahoma set for Jan. 7

tagsLove Seats Cinema

At 7 pm on Thursday, January 7th, a town hall meeting in Oklahoma on the legislative re-division will be held in the Webb Auditorium at Northeastern State University Talque.

The auditorium is located at N. Grand Ave. 612 in Tahlequah.

According to the law, the legislature must redraw its legislative and congressional boundaries to reflect the demographic changes every ten years after the ten-year census. The Oklahoma House Redistribution Committee and its eight regional subcommittees will hold a series of town hall meetings across the state to encourage public participation in the redistribution process.

The meeting is open to anyone who wants to attend.

The Tahlequah meeting will be chaired by state representatives, Jim Olsen of R-Roland and Rusty Cornwell of R-Vinita. Olsen is the chairman of the Northeast Oklahoma Subcommittee, and Cornwell is the vice chairman. Newly-elected District 11 Rep. Wendi Stillman, R-Illinois, also spoke to the subcommittee.

Other subcommittee members include R-Miami Representative Steve Bashore; Representative Bob Ed Culver, R-Tahlequah; Representative Scott Fetgatter, R-Okmulgee; R-Muskogee Representative Avery Frix; Representative Tom Gann, R-Inola; Representative David Hardin, R-Stilwell; Representative Mark Lepak, R-Claremore; Representative Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow; Representative Logan Phillips, R-Mound; Representative Chris S Chris Sneed, R-Fort Gibson and Representative Josh West (R-Grove).

The live broadcast of the meeting will be available at, and the recording will be available on the House of Representatives website after the meeting.

Anyone who is unable to attend the meeting can email comments to All comments and public testimony from the town hall meeting will be shared with the committee.

The complete list of redistribution meetings can be found at

You can find information about other conference arrangements across the state by visiting the House Reallocation website or contacting the House Reallocation Office.

Contact Us
  • Maggie Kwan
  • +86 757 2363 2953
  • +86 139 2480 2689
  • +86 757 2387 9469
  • +86 139 2480 2689